arma 3 question
Posted 17/4/16
Spiderpig
Ok so you guys got me to get Arma 3....and it does run on my laptop nicely so will be easier to play. So I had Arma 3 demo back in the day and I remember a traning mission which had lots of ranges and weapons that I could test out. So what I'm looking for is a mission with the following:
-Ranges: short range, medium range, and long distance range.
-Weapons: Would like to test out the weapons and see which one suits me the best.
-Vehicles: Just so I can learn how to use them.
-Targets: Lots of targets all over the place....respawning if possible.

I'm new to steam so not really sure how to download the community stuff, so any help would be appreciated

Currently doing the bootcamp missions....but looking to train past that.
Posted 17/4/16
wingnut
Here's a great place for mods. ARMAholic haven't played it for a year or so but Robert Hammer weapons are great.
Posted 17/4/16
Heart atagtagtagtag
254 posts
There actually is a boot camp mission which has all those things. I think it's meant as a coop mission with an instructor and student. It's not bad but everything is a bit spread out and takes some time to walk to all the sections. I would suggest downloading something from the Steam Workshop or making a mission yourself. The mission editor is very similar to DCS.
Posted 18/4/16
Spiderpig
Been playing the bootcamp to get re-aquinted and also doing the virtual reality missions. But I'm still looking for that good training map. Basically I have about 40 minutes to kill between act 1 and act 2in the show I'm in and I want to just get into a nice big map with lots of stuff to shoot to get familiar with it again. Will keep searching online....because making one would probably take longer then my show lasts.
Posted 18/4/16
Heart atagtagtagtag
254 posts